Cva scout 45 70 review

CVA CR4806S Scout V2 Break Open 45-70 Government 22

cva scout 45 70 review

Scout Rifles – CVA. Feb 10, 2012 · cva doesnt list a scout in 45-70 might be a while before you find one. :'( I do have one in whelen and it is a tooth rattler with heavier loads ([email protected])I would not wish to fire one in 45-70 with level 2 marlin rated loads ([email protected])just not enough gun to hang on to there., Shop online for the best selection and prices of CVA Rifles at Hinterland Outfitters. We carry the full range of CVA Rifles and other firearms, as well as ammo and gun accessories..

Scout Rifles – CVA

CVA Apex .45-70 Single Shot Rifle. Jan 04, 2017В В· I just picked up a single shot CVA Scout 444 marlin tonight. In my research to find a gun for my son, I heard a couple of local guys rave about them. It ain't bad at all with those modification but in a 7.5 pound rifle might be a bit of thumper but not as bad as a 45/70 at all. Great rifle and you will enjoy it. Last edited: Dec 22, 2016, An obvious choice for a powerful, single-shot hunting rifle. CVA's Scout V2 Centerfire Rifle packs the durability and accuracy necessary for short- to medium-distance hunts. Its fluted, barrel and composite stock keep the total weight to a minimum. 416 stainless steel barrel delivers exceptional accuracy while withstanding seasons of shooting in harsh weather..

CVA Scout in 45-70. Gun is like new. Has been fired 9 rounds exactly. Stainless with a muzzle brake and comes with a Bushnell Trophy scope zeroed at 100 yards. $400 CVA® Scout V2 .45-70 Government Single-shot Rifle . Sleek, lightweight, and easy to operate, the Scout V2 sets a new standard for affordable single-shot hunting rifles. The Scout V2 sports a 25” fluted barrel that is constructed of 416 grade stainless steel.

Aug 30, 2016 · I had the CVA scout in 45-70. Good and fun rifle to shoot. Reloading can be pricey if you don’t cast your own. If you are casting have a 500g mold at 12 to 1300 fps or a 350 to 405g w/ a gas check for best results. . A double cavity 500g mold will empty out a Lee pot in a hurry but that is a chunk of lead that has a high BC. Mar 28, 2016 · Hey gentlemen, A friend just got a CVA Scout in 45-70. Gun shop told him it could take Ruger #1 loads - I'm calling shenanigans. I'm thinkin lever loads are all it can take. This thing barely weighs 6 pounds, my Marlin Cowboy weighs 8 ish and can be a handful ! Nothing on CVA site. Anyone have any info on Scout strength ? Thanks

For the hunter who wants a high-quality single shot rifle, the SCOUT V2 is the ideal choice. Its sleek, lightweight, and easy to operate design sets a new standard for affordable single shot hunting rifles. Every stock is lightweight, 100% ambidextrous, and features CVA’s CrushZone® Recoil pad – a real plus for heavier calibers. The SCOUT V2 .45-70 comes with a 25” (heavier calibers CVA Scout V2 Break Open 45-70 Government 25" 1 Black Fixed w/CrushZone Recoil Pad Synthetic Stock Stainless Steel Receiver. Home; CVA SCOUT TD 45-70 SS/BLK; Zoom. Please note: Many of our pictures are stock photos provided to us by the manufacturer and may not accurately represent the actual item. Please review the Full Description and

CVA Scout Single Shot Break Action Rifle .45-70 Government 25" Fluted Stainless CVA Scout Single Shot Break Action Rifle .45-70 Go... Our Low Price $352.33 QuickView CVA Accura MR Nitride Barrel Black Powder Rifle .50 Caliber 25" Barrel Dead On S... Every stock is lightweight, 100% ambidextrous, and features CVA’s CrushZone® Recoil pad – a real plus for heavier calibers. The SCOUT .45-70 comes with a 25” (heavier calibers) fluted 416 grade stainless steel barrel and a muzzlebrake.

CVA Scout V2 Rifle -The new SCOUT V2 is very similar in design to the APEX centerfire rifle, but without the interchangeable barrel capability. So, for the hunter who wants a high quality single shot rifle in only one caliber, the SCOUT V2 is the ideal choice. Sleek, lightweight, and easy to operate, the SCOUT V2 sets a new standard for affordable single shot hunting rifles. Henry Singleshot .45-70 Government Break-Open Rifle Henry. Henry Singleshot .223 Remington/5.56 NATO Break-Open Rifle ★★★★★ ★★★★★ $ 339 99. CVA. CVA Hunter Compact .243 Break-Action Scoped Rifle $ 229 99. CVA. CVA Hunter 7mm-08 Remington Break …

Is the .45-70 Gov't. Cartridge Still Relevant? by B. Gil Horman The CVA Scout Model CR4806S break-action was including a 10" version and the 7.5" barrel model test fired for this review CVA Scout V2, Single Shot Package, .45-70 Govt, 25", Synthetic Stock,, KonusPro 3-9x40mm Riflescope and Case. CVA CR4806SSC. The new SCOUT V2 is very similar in design to the APEX centerfire rifle, but without the interchangeable barrel capability. So, for the hunter who wants a high quality sing...

Ruger vs CVA Scout in .450 Michigan Sportsman Online. Shop online for the best selection and prices of CVA Rifles at Hinterland Outfitters. We carry the full range of CVA Rifles and other firearms, as well as ammo and gun accessories., CVA Scout in 45-70. Gun is like new. Has been fired 9 rounds exactly. Stainless with a muzzle brake and comes with a Bushnell Trophy scope zeroed at 100 yards. $400.

OT Deer hunters .45-70 or 35 Whelen? SixPackSpeak

cva scout 45 70 review

EGW Picatinny not for CVA Scout 45-70 product review. Dec 31, 2016В В· Firearm Review Forum - CVA Hunter 45-70 - I've been thinking about buying a 45-70 to use here in Ohio for deer gun season. I may use it for bear I would also look at the CVA Scout V2 45/70 with muzzle brake. Its stainless and has a little bit better designed action release. The brake can be removed but you will need a thread protector., Jan 02, 2019В В· I should be getting my CVA Scout V2 4570 I ordered today. I plan on running a Hoppe's soaked patch through the bore and maybe a couple passes with a bronze brush to remove any packing grease and then patch dry. Do y'all recommend a barrel break in procedure for a new CVA Scout?.

HuntingNet.com Forums CVA Hunter 45-70. Dec 26, 2011 · Cva scout is the way to go. Unless you have a thompson center, they are out of 35 barrels right now though. Have been for a while and will be till after the season most likely. 12-25 OT: Deer hunters: .45-70 or 35 Whelen? 35. Don't waste your time with the 45-70. Might was well take your bow or real black powder 50cal 12-26-2011,, For the hunter who wants a high-quality single shot rifle, the SCOUT V2 is the ideal choice. Its sleek, lightweight, and easy to operate design sets a new standard for affordable single shot hunting rifles. Every stock is lightweight, 100% ambidextrous, and features CVA’s CrushZone Recoil pad – a ….

American Rifleman CVA Hunter

cva scout 45 70 review

cva in 45/70 Goodsteel Forum. Feb 10, 2012В В· cva doesnt list a scout in 45-70 might be a while before you find one. :'( I do have one in whelen and it is a tooth rattler with heavier loads ([email protected])I would not wish to fire one in 45-70 with level 2 marlin rated loads ([email protected])just not enough gun to hang on to there. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.45-70 The CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms) Hunter Centerfire is a great little gun for the budget-minded hunter and comes in a 20- or a 22-inch barrel. This single-shot rifle comes in a .243 caliber and a.

cva scout 45 70 review


For the hunter who wants a high-quality single shot rifle, the SCOUT V2 is the ideal choice. Its sleek, lightweight, and easy to operate design sets a new standard for affordable single shot hunting rifles. Every stock is lightweight, 100% ambidextrous, and features CVA’s CrushZone® Recoil pad – a real plus for heavier calibers. The SCOUT V2 .45-70 comes with a 25” (heavier calibers CVA® Scout V2 .45-70 Government Single-shot Rifle . Sleek, lightweight, and easy to operate, the Scout V2 sets a new standard for affordable single-shot hunting rifles. The Scout V2 sports a 25” fluted barrel that is constructed of 416 grade stainless steel.

When CVA upgraded its Scout model, it left a niche for a no-frills a CVA Hunter in either of the two .35-cal. chamberings meets the criteria for hunting Louisiana’s Primitive Firearms Season Mar 28, 2016 · Hey gentlemen, A friend just got a CVA Scout in 45-70. Gun shop told him it could take Ruger #1 loads - I'm calling shenanigans. I'm thinkin lever loads are all it can take. This thing barely weighs 6 pounds, my Marlin Cowboy weighs 8 ish and can be a handful ! Nothing on CVA site. Anyone have any info on Scout strength ? Thanks

When CVA upgraded its Scout model, it left a niche for a no-frills a CVA Hunter in either of the two .35-cal. chamberings meets the criteria for hunting Louisiana’s Primitive Firearms Season Oct 13, 2016 · ok, so I don't have time to take/upload pics today but I will soon. I traded my 7.5" Blackhawk 45 colt to my dad for a brand new CVA Hunter in 45-70 with a Nikon Prostaff 2-7 scope. I hope to get a full, ongoing review posted up soon. At $250 without a scope it's a heck of a bargain. I just...

cva scout 45 70 review

The CVA Scout V2 single-shot rifle is constructed with a 416-grade stainless-steel barrel, which is fluted to reduce weight and allow for easier carrying into the field. The gun also features a DF muzzle brake, along with the company's CrushZone recoil pad, all aimed at reducing the recoil impulse experienced by the shooter. Chambered in .45-70 I bought this EGW for my CVA Scout V2 45-70 rifle. The screw pattern is correct for my barrel, however the mount overhangs the frame. This overhang causes the mount to contact the frame and binds against it. I've used many EGW rails and find their products top notch. I suspect that the 45-70 is unique to the other CVA Scout barrels.

CVA Optima Elite review The High Road

cva scout 45 70 review

Single Shot Rifles For Sale Vance Outdoors. Henry Singleshot .45-70 Government Break-Open Rifle Henry. Henry Singleshot .223 Remington/5.56 NATO Break-Open Rifle ★★★★★ ★★★★★ $ 339 99. CVA. CVA Hunter Compact .243 Break-Action Scoped Rifle $ 229 99. CVA. CVA Hunter 7mm-08 Remington Break …, Jan 23, 2017 · Making a shot with a 45-70 at 200 yards requires a shooter that is VERY familiar with the actual drop of the bullet. Being off 35 - 40 yards in your estimation of range may cost you a deer at that range. I own a CVA Scout rifle in 30-06. A fine rifle !.

CVA Scout V2 Barrel Break In? Shooters Forum

CVA Scout V2 Coates Guns LLC. Feb 10, 2012В В· cva doesnt list a scout in 45-70 might be a while before you find one. :'( I do have one in whelen and it is a tooth rattler with heavier loads ([email protected])I would not wish to fire one in 45-70 with level 2 marlin rated loads ([email protected])just not enough gun to hang on to there., CVA/BLACKPOWDER PRODUCTS V2 CVA CR4806S Scout V2 Break Open 45-70 Government 25" Synthetic Blk Stk Stainless For the hunter who wants a high quality single shot rifle in only one caliber, the Scout V2 is the ideal choice..

Jan 23, 2017В В· Making a shot with a 45-70 at 200 yards requires a shooter that is VERY familiar with the actual drop of the bullet. Being off 35 - 40 yards in your estimation of range may cost you a deer at that range. I own a CVA Scout rifle in 30-06. A fine rifle ! Yup, a shotgun scope. Clever riflemen looking for the best .45-70 scope have learned that shotgun scopes can take the vicious recoil the .45-70 round creates, and because it is not a long range round, a rugged, stout scope is more important than a scope for 500 yard shots.

May 09, 2010 · CVA Optima Elite review. Discussion in 'Rifle Country' started by scythefwd The recoil pad is very squishy and I suspect that even shooting the 45-70 will not be bad from this rifle. I'll be adding a 7mm-08 barell as soon as I can. I hear a lot of people slamming CVA, but I have no complaints at all so far. Hopefully my luck will hold For the hunter who wants a high-quality single shot rifle, the SCOUT V2 is the ideal choice. Its sleek, lightweight, and easy to operate design sets a new standard for affordable single shot hunting rifles. Every stock is lightweight, 100% ambidextrous, and features CVA’s CrushZone® Recoil pad – a real plus for heavier calibers. The SCOUT V2 .45-70 comes with a 25” (heavier calibers

Nov 15, 2017В В· IMO the 45-70 would be a better choice because of ammo. way more weights, charges, profiles, etc for the 45-70 and ammo can be found pretty much anywhere that sells ammo. I have a cva and locked into a lead sled with the lever evolution ammo i was able to send them almost through the same hole at 100yards. Sep 23, 2018В В· The CVA scout in 45-70 is a hunting rifle not a shoot little bitty groups target rifle. If you are shooting 1 1/2" and under groups at 100 yards with factory ammo then I would hang on to it. Where you need to be concerned is learning how much drop you will experience. Depending on bullet and velocity you will average between 3 and 6 inches drop

Sleek, lightweight, and easy to operate, the Scout V2 sets a new standard for affordable, single shot hunting rifles. It sports a 25" fluted barrel constructed of 416 grade stainless steel, a black synthetic stock that is lightweight and has CVA's CrushZone Recoil pad. CVA/BLACKPOWDER PRODUCTS V2 CVA CR4806S Scout V2 Break Open 45-70 Government 25" Synthetic Blk Stk Stainless For the hunter who wants a high quality single shot rifle in only one caliber, the Scout V2 is the ideal choice.

CVA Scout Single Shot Break Action Rifle .45-70 Government 25" Fluted Stainless CVA Scout Single Shot Break Action Rifle .45-70 Go... Our Low Price $352.33 QuickView CVA Accura MR Nitride Barrel Black Powder Rifle .50 Caliber 25" Barrel Dead On S... Unfortunately, .45-70 factory loaded ammunition is currently unavailable in our rural Oregon area due to the Obamanation ammo shortage. We ordered some FTX component bullets for reloading, but they did not arrive in time for this review, so we were forced to rely …

CVA® Scout V2 .45-70 Government Single-shot Rifle . Sleek, lightweight, and easy to operate, the Scout V2 sets a new standard for affordable single-shot hunting rifles. The Scout V2 sports a 25” fluted barrel that is constructed of 416 grade stainless steel. Is the .45-70 Gov't. Cartridge Still Relevant? by B. Gil Horman The CVA Scout Model CR4806S break-action was including a 10" version and the 7.5" barrel model test fired for this review

Henry Singleshot .45-70 Government Break-Open Rifle Henry. Henry Singleshot .223 Remington/5.56 NATO Break-Open Rifle ★★★★★ ★★★★★ $ 339 99. CVA. CVA Hunter Compact .243 Break-Action Scoped Rifle $ 229 99. CVA. CVA Hunter 7mm-08 Remington Break … When CVA upgraded its Scout model, it left a niche for a no-frills a CVA Hunter in either of the two .35-cal. chamberings meets the criteria for hunting Louisiana’s Primitive Firearms Season

ARMSLIST For Sale/Trade CVA Scout 45-70. Feb 10, 2012В В· cva doesnt list a scout in 45-70 might be a while before you find one. :'( I do have one in whelen and it is a tooth rattler with heavier loads ([email protected])I would not wish to fire one in 45-70 with level 2 marlin rated loads ([email protected])just not enough gun to hang on to there., CVA/BLACKPOWDER PRODUCTS V2 CVA CR4806S Scout V2 Break Open 45-70 Government 25" Synthetic Blk Stk Stainless For the hunter who wants a high quality single shot rifle in only one caliber, the Scout V2 is the ideal choice..

CVA Hunter 45-70 Bushcraft USA Forums

cva scout 45 70 review

CVA Optima Elite review The High Road. Jan 02, 2019В В· I should be getting my CVA Scout V2 4570 I ordered today. I plan on running a Hoppe's soaked patch through the bore and maybe a couple passes with a bronze brush to remove any packing grease and then patch dry. Do y'all recommend a barrel break in procedure for a new CVA Scout?, CVA/BLACKPOWDER PRODUCTS V2 CVA CR4806S Scout V2 Break Open 45-70 Government 25" Synthetic Blk Stk Stainless For the hunter who wants a high quality single shot rifle in only one caliber, the Scout V2 is the ideal choice..

CVA Scout V2 Coates Guns LLC. Great for emergencies or for use as a survival stowaway gun or hunting rifle, the CVA Scout V2 .45-70 Government Break-Open Rifle boasts a lightweight design with a 25-inch fluted, stainless-steel barrel, a KDF muzzle brake and an ambidextrous synthetic stock with a CrushZoneВ® recoil pad., The CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms) Hunter Centerfire is a great little gun for the budget-minded hunter and comes in a 20- or a 22-inch barrel. This single-shot rifle comes in a .243 caliber and a.

CVA Scout V2 Single Shot Package .45-70 Govt 25

cva scout 45 70 review

Scout Rifles – CVA. Jan 04, 2017 · I just picked up a single shot CVA Scout 444 marlin tonight. In my research to find a gun for my son, I heard a couple of local guys rave about them. It ain't bad at all with those modification but in a 7.5 pound rifle might be a bit of thumper but not as bad as a 45/70 at all. Great rifle and you will enjoy it. Last edited: Dec 22, 2016 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.45-70 Great for emergencies or for use as a survival stowaway gun or hunting rifle, the CVA Scout V2 .45-70 Government Break-Open Rifle boasts a lightweight design with a 25-inch fluted, stainless-steel barrel, a KDF muzzle brake and an ambidextrous synthetic stock with a CrushZone® recoil pad..

cva scout 45 70 review


CVA/BLACKPOWDER PRODUCTS V2 CVA CR4806S Scout V2 Break Open 45-70 Government 25" Synthetic Blk Stk Stainless For the hunter who wants a high quality single shot rifle in only one caliber, the Scout V2 is the ideal choice. An obvious choice for a powerful, single-shot hunting rifle. CVA's Scout V2 Centerfire Rifle packs the durability and accuracy necessary for short- to medium-distance hunts. Its fluted, barrel and composite stock keep the total weight to a minimum. 416 stainless steel barrel delivers exceptional accuracy while withstanding seasons of shooting in harsh weather.

Mar 14, 2018В В· I frequently shoot with someone who has a CVA scout V2 45-70 with 25" braked barrel. It shoots 1 1 /2" groups with full house jacketed bullets. Function s great and seems well built. The brake makes a huge difference in recoil. The recoil pad is nice also. If I didn't already have a 1885 high wall I'd buy one of them in a heartbeat. Oct 13, 2016В В· ok, so I don't have time to take/upload pics today but I will soon. I traded my 7.5" Blackhawk 45 colt to my dad for a brand new CVA Hunter in 45-70 with a Nikon Prostaff 2-7 scope. I hope to get a full, ongoing review posted up soon. At $250 without a scope it's a heck of a bargain. I just...

Great for emergencies or for use as a survival stowaway gun or hunting rifle, the CVA Scout V2 .45-70 Government Break-Open Rifle boasts a lightweight design with a 25-inch fluted, stainless-steel barrel, a KDF muzzle brake and an ambidextrous synthetic stock with a CrushZoneВ® recoil pad. Shop online for the best selection and prices of CVA Rifles at Hinterland Outfitters. We carry the full range of CVA Rifles and other firearms, as well as ammo and gun accessories.

Oct 13, 2016 · ok, so I don't have time to take/upload pics today but I will soon. I traded my 7.5" Blackhawk 45 colt to my dad for a brand new CVA Hunter in 45-70 with a Nikon Prostaff 2-7 scope. I hope to get a full, ongoing review posted up soon. At $250 without a scope it's a heck of a bargain. I just... Three Single-Shot Rifles from CVA and H&R in 308 and 30-06. The Scout from CVA in 30-06 shot 3-inch-and-bigger groups, which we didn’t think was good enough. LIkewise, the Apex had indifferent accuracy in 308. A muzzleloader barrel will set you back $313. If you want more horsepower, the company offers the 45-70 or 35 Whelen in its